Loyola High School

Loyola High School is a Jesuits Founded Non- Government Co-education High School. It is situated in Kinondoni Municipality.

System Administrator Login

Admin Login Form


Departments - Division of the School

The school has well qualified departments with Heads of the Departments (HoD). The subject teachers along with their HoDís chalk out the strategies to be followed and methods to be incorporated in the teaching learning process, to make teaching effective and child centred.

The HoDís besides monitoring the work of teachers, keep abreast the management with the teaching processes and methods followed in the classes and the monthly report of syllabus completion, information of the children who need the counselling.

The divisions of the schoolís departments based on the subjects taught are as follows;

  • Biology
  • Ms Farijo Lupaya (HoD) SINCE 2012

  • Physics
  • Mr Mtiga Mkomwa (HoD) SINCE 2013

  • Kiswahili
  • Ms Joyce Mlelwa (HoD) SINCE 2012

  • Mathematics
  • Mr Plassid Allin (HoD) SINCE 2016

  • English Language
  • Mr Revocatus Fransis Kamugisha(HoD) SINCE 2017

  • Religious Studies & Values Education
  • Mr Simon Mnganu (HoD) SINCE 2016

  • Computer Studies
  • Mr Thadeo Kavugha(HoD) SINCE 2011

  • Economics & Business Studies
  • Mr Mkwawa Chuma (HoD) SINCE 2012

  • Physical Education
  • Mr Martine J. Mbapila (HoD) SINCE 2016

  • History
  • Ms Faith Joro(HoD) SINCE 2016

  • Geography
  • Mr Kolosha Gadi Mshangila (HoD) SINCE 2017

  • Chemistry
  • Mr Maulid Mwinyimkuu(HoD) SINCE 2008

  • Civics & General Studies
  • Mr Edward Mwandu(HoD) SINCE 2012